Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SOUTH CHINA FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 619)

APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

AND

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The Board is pleased to announce that with effect from 1 December 2010, Mr. Paul Ng has been appointed as a Vice-chairman of the Company and Mr. Anthony Ng has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of South China Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the following Executive Directors of the Company will take up the new positions of the Company with effect from 1 December 2010:

- (a) Mr. Ng Yuk Yeung, Paul ("Mr. Paul Ng") has been appointed as a Vice-chairman of the Company; and
- (b) Mr. Ng Tze Wai ("Mr. Anthony Ng") has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

Mr. Paul Ng has served as an Executive Director of the Company for seven years since 2003. He will devote his attention to the Group's financial services business. Mr. Anthony Ng has been appointed as an Executive Director of the Company since 8 November 2010.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Paul Ng as a Vice-chairman of the Company and Mr. Anthony Ng as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

By order of the Board
South China Financial Holdings Limited
Cheung Choi Ngor

Director

Hong Kong, 1 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Mr. Richard Howard Gorges, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor, Mr. Ng Yuk Yeung, Paul, Mr. Cheung Wai Kwok, Gary and Mr. Ng Tze Wai as executive directors; and (2) Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin, Elizabeth, Hon. Raymond Arthur William Sears, Q.C. and Mr. Tung Woon Cheung, Eric as independent non-executive directors.